Narberth Police Department

Message from the Police Department

Thank you for supporting the Narberth Police Department.


Name Description Link
Directive 02 Use of Force PDF
Directive 13 Written Statements PDF
Directive 22 Foot Patrol PDF
Directive 25 Media Relations PDF
Directive 32 Abandoned Vehicles PDF
Directive 40 Sexual Harassment, Discrimination, and Retaliation PDF
Directive 43 No Bias Policing PDF
Directive 44 Parking Meter Collections PDF
Directive 55 Handicapped Parking PDF
Directive 56 Chain of Command PDF
Directive 57 Preventing and Reporting Corruption PDF
Directive 58 Bereavement and Funeral Leave PDF


The Narberth Police Department is currently staffed by one Chief of Police, five Police Officers, one Parking Controller, and three Crossing Guards.

Name Title Contact
John String Chief
Michael Vernacchio Sergeant
Matthew Belfi Officer
Vacant Officer
Kelly Lynn Officer
Sean McCabe Officer
Paul Frosch Parking Controller
Elyse Pearson Crossing Guard
Charles Bode Crossing Guard

Sign-up for Smart911* by clicking the button below.

(*Please note: Smart911 is not owned, operated, and/or maintained by the Borough of Narberth.)

Links: Borough Council Meetings